POWER Protein Balls

If you are anything like me, you love FAST and EASY recipes that are NUTRITIOUS and KID-FRIENDLY too! And this is ALL of those things! (swelling of Hallelujah chorus) This recipe is perfect to make for on-the-go snacks, pre or post work-out fuel, or a ready-made unprocessed snack the whole family will enjoy!

20160323_104636[1]

I got this recipe from The Book of Beast that came with my Body Beast workout program (which I love!!)

20160323_110936[1]

Power Protein Balls

(Makes about 12 servings, 2 balls each)

Total Time: 10 min

Prep Time: 10 min

Cooking Time: None

  • 1 cup natural smooth peanut or almond butter
  • 1 scoop vanilla Shakeology
  • 1 medium ripe banana, mashed
  • 3/4 cup quick-cooking rolled oats
  • 2 TB sunflower seeds, without shells
  1. Combine peanut butter, Shakeology, banana, and sunflower seeds in a medium bowl.
  2. Shape mixture into 24 walnut-sized balls; place in airtight container.
  3. Refrigerate for at least 1 hour before serving.

2 balls= 171 calories, 12g fat, 2g saturated fat, 2mg cholesterol, 113 mg sodium,  11g carbs, 2 g fiber, 4g sugars, 8g protein

*Changes I made:

I didn’t have natural peanut butter, so I used Jiffy crunchy peanut butter

I used a large banana

I used regular oats instead of the quick-cooking kind

I used 2 TB pumpkin seeds because I didn’t have sunflowerseeds

And we couldn’t wait a whole hour before eating these, so we ate some without refrigerating first

20160323_104629[1]

Enjoy! Let me know how you like them!

Power

Leave a Reply

