The number one key to achieving your goals!

I have been pondering the difference between goals, resolutions, being committed and making decisions. Does it matter what I call what I am working towards? Will it make a difference? I believe words are ever so powerful so I looked up the definitions and this is what I learned:

Goal:The result or achievement toward which effort is directed; aim;

Resolution: the act of resolving or determining upon an action, course of action, method, procedure.

Commitment: the act of committing, pledging, or engaging oneself.

To Decide: to solve or conclude (a question, controversy, or struggle) BY GIVING VICTORY TO ONE SIDE

Holy cow! I was won over by the definition of DECIDING. Can we talk about a powerful choice of words?! GIVE VICTORY TO ONE SIDE. Ah, my heart is on fire!

When you think about who you want to be, how you want to change or what you want to accomplish, don’t leave that hope, that pledge, that achievement you are working towards in the hand of fate. You can be as determined as you want to get it, but if you leave even the slightest bit of room for an alternative, then you are leaving room to change your mind and give in eventually, to justify your way out of being engaged.

I want you to think of one goal you have right now. It’s JANUARY, so I know you have at least ONE. Now I want you to break that goal down into measurable tasks. and THEN- the kicker- I want you to DECIDE to do it and visualize yourself, tell yourself and act like you have already accomplished it! GIVE THE VICTORY TO ONE SIDE- mentally live as though there is no fight- you are the winner! Achieving that thing is not hard, it is something you have mastered ALREADY.

I DECIDED to wake up at 5:30 a.m. last night and guess what? I DID this morning! But not because it was easy. ( I went to bed past midnight, so I definitely didn’t feel rested!) I did it because mentally, I had already fought the fight. There was NO room to do otherwise. I GAVE MYSELF THE VICTORY.

constantexchange(1)

What will YOU DECIDE to be victorious in??

Leave a Reply

